<<back

Features - Website Content Staging

Creating & Updating Content

When content is created or updated you can choose to publish the content immediately or to wait. If you are updating already published content and choose not to publish, the old published content will still be displayed on your live website.

Any type of content including pages, templates, style sheets and media can be updated with or without publication.


Schedule Content

Schedule various classes of content including pages, reusable elements, links, templates and style sheets for publishing and/or expiration at a specified date and time in the future. Content will appear on the website or replace existing content on the scheduled start date and time and disappear when the scheduled expiry date and time is reached.

You can also schedule content for publishing at a future date and time with no expiration date or schedule already published content for removal from the website in the future.


Preview Content & Website

Preview individual unpublished website content or preview the entire website in Browse & Edit mode.

When previewing the entire website in Browse & Edit mode the content that has been updated, but not published will be displayed alongside content that has not been changed. Each content item is displayed with a header. The header displays the publication status of the content item so that you are fully aware of which content items have changed compared to the live website.


Publishing

Publish updated content as and when required. The permissions to update and publish can be divided between different website administrators. Editors can update the content and mark it as Ready to Publish. An e-mail notification will automatically be sent to the website administrators who have permission to publish the content. The e-mail notification will contain links that will lead them directly to the content and allow them to publish the content.


Checkout

When a website administrator is updating content it is important that other administrators do not gain access to update the content at the same time so that changes made by one user are overwritten by another user.

Checkout allows content to be locked so that it cannot be updated by other administrators than the administrator who has checked out the content.

Throughout the system it is easy to identify, which content has been checked out and although content has been checked out it is still possible to view the currently saved content. Checkout can be automatic or manual. If automatic the content is automatically checked out when content is updated or saved.


Checkin

When content is checked out for editing by another administrator it cannot be changed until the content has been checked in again (unlocked). Checkin can be either automatic or manual. If checkin is automatic content will be checked in automatically when it is published or saved.


LATEST NEWS

Asbru Web Content Management v10.1.2 available now.
(.NET, PHP and JSP/Java versions).
Personal, Small Business, Professional and Hosting Edition web content management software for Microsoft Windows, Linux and Unix.

Asbru E-Commerce, Community, Databases and Statistics Add-On modules v10.1.2 available now.
(.NET, PHP and JSP/Java versions).
E-Commerce, Community, Databases and Statistics Add-On modules for the Asbru Web Content Management system software.

Asbru Website Manager v10.0.6 available now.
(ASP and PHP versions).
Ready to use and easy to use, cross-browser and cross-platform website manager software for updating your website pages using only your web browser.

Asbru Web Content Editor v10.0.6 available now.
(ASP, .NET, ColdFusion, PHP and JSP/Java versions).
Cross-browser and cross-platform WYSIWYG HTML editor for Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla, Netscape and Safari on Windows, Macintosh, Linux and Unix.

Affiliates & Partners
Volume discounts available to end-users, web designers, web developers, web hosting providers, system integrators, software vendors and resellers. Please Contact Us.